Taking the First Step

This is going to be a great blog.

Beyond Fish on Fridays

Take the first step in faith. You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.

-Martin Luther King Jr.

On Monday, I not only enjoyed a day off, due to the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday, I also had the pleasure of having my sister in law and niece over for dinner. Roasted butternut squash, mashed rutabaga, and a salad with homemade dressing seemed to be the ticket. In all honesty, I had never made rutabaga before, however, it had caught my eye in the produce department the day before, so I thought “Why not?”. Now what possessed me to test this new vegetable out on my pregnant wife and sister in law (who is also expecting), I’ll never know; but I’m glad I did. Even our 16 month old daughter liked the rutabaga enough to discard her spoon and begin eating it by the handful…

View original post 456 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

